Time

It’s been said that time heals all wounds.  I respectfully disagree.  It’s what you do with time that determines your healing.

As we enter into 2012, I’d like to challenge each of us to think about what we do with our time.  No, I’m not asking you to add another “thing” to your schedule.  On the contrary, I’m asking you to interrogate what you can delete from your alloted time schedule on a daily basis.

 Here’s what I’ve decided to delete:

 sore joints and muscles from not giving them an attentive work out

worry

any work after 10 pm

rushing around in the morning before I leave the house

I’m so excited about 2012. Some say 12 is a number of completion.  Others say it is a number of new beginnings.  It is interesting that there are “12 days of Christmas” and 12 hours on a clock.  Whatever you ascribe to the number 12 and the time you will utilize throughout this year’s 12 months, challenge yourself to use your time in such a way that it brings peace to your soul, healing to your world, and love to everyone – especially yourself!

PEACE! – Dr. Kim

4 thoughts on “Time

  1. thanks for your words of wisdom. 2012 is ‘the year of completion’ for me. i am determined to complete things that i start. using my time wisely will dictate how much i complete!
    peace sis!

  2. Pingback: Special Obligation: Living in Newness | Musings of a (Recovering) Strong Black Woman

  3. I simply wanted to thank you again for the amazing blog you have designed here. Its full of useful tips for those who are really interested in this subject, particularly this very post. You really are all actually sweet plus thoughtful of others as well as reading your site posts is a great delight if you ask me. And that of a generous reward! Dan and I usually have excitement making use of your guidelines in what we have to do in the near future. Our listing is a distance long so your tips are going to be put to good use.

Leave a Reply

